TPPCF Endorses Johnson, Lee, Rubio for Reelection to Senate, and Endorses Biggs, Chabot, Donalds, Herrell, Jordan, Massie, Roy, Schweikert, Steube for Reelection to U.S. House


ATLANTA, Ga. – Tea Party Patriots Citizens Fund (TPPCF) Chairman Jenny Beth Martin today released the following statement, announcing that the Super PAC associated with the nation’s largest Tea Party group has endorsed the following incumbent Members of Congress for reelection:

“When it comes to service in the Congress of the United States, it’s one thing to campaign as a conservative, but it’s quite another thing to follow through and serve as a conservative in the U.S. House of Representatives or the U.S. Senate. The ‘Swamp’ is very real. Party leaders, the media, academia, Big Business, Big Labor, trade associations, special interest groups, all push for their own interests at the expense of the nation’s. The pressure in Washington, D.C. is intense, and it’s all designed to go in one direction – the direction of Big Government, where taxes are higher, spending is larger, and individual liberty shrinks.

“In that environment, following through on campaign commitments to defend and promote individual liberty and limited government requires a strong backbone. It requires a determination to hold firm to one’s promises to one’s constituents, despite the pressure.

“We appreciate these Members of Congress who have demonstrated their determination to stand firm for the Tea Party values of personal freedom, economic freedom, and a debt-free future.

“Consequently, on behalf of Tea Party Patriots Citizens Fund, I am pleased to endorse the following Members of Congress for reelection in their districts, and I urge all voters in their districts to make a plan to be a voter for them in the November general election.”



Andy Biggs  

Steve Chabot  

Byron Donalds 

Yvette Herrell 

Jim Jordan  

Thomas Massie 

Chip Roy 

David Schweikert 

Greg Steube 


Ron Johnson 

Mike Lee 

Marco Rubio