This week we are asking everyone to write three letters.

1) Please write a thank you letter to one of the five Senators who voted NO in the Judiciary Committee on Senator Schumer’s amnesty bill.  The five Senators who deserve a thank you letter are: Sen. Chuck Grassley, Sen. John Cornyn, Sen. Ted Cruz, Sen. Jeff Sessions, and Sen. Mike Lee.  Please choose at least one of these Senators and show your appreciation for their leadership on this issue.

The sample thank you letter is available here.

2) Please send a letter to Minority Leader Mitch McConnell, expressing your disdain for the rushed process that the Senate is using to ram through this massive amnesty bill.  It’s very important for Sen. McConnell to hear from us this week on this issue.

The sample letter to Sen. McConnell is available here.

3) Please send a letter to Senator Jeff Flake during this recess week.  Sen. Flake recently admitted that he used the IRS scandal as a distraction to help pass his amnesty bill in committee.

The sample letter for Sen. Flake is available here.

4) Please write a letter to your United States Senators to request that they respect the legislative process during this immigration debate.