1st Amendment Under Attack! Call the Senate NOW!


Yesterday, the U.S. Senate voted to advance a bill that would alter the Bill of Rights and limit our First Amendment right to free speech.

Tea Party Patriots is asking all our supporters to call the senators below and tell them NOT to repeal our rights to free speech!

The bill, S.J. Res. 19, is co-sponsored by 48 Democrats. That’s right – 48 United States Senators would AMEND the First Amendment to give themselves the power to control what citizens and citizens groups can say about CONGRESS and other elected officials and candidates. That is CORE political speech that our Founding Fathers knew the government should NOT control!! If this were the law, Tea Party Patriots would NOT be allowed to tell you what your government officials and candidates are doing!!

This isn’t the first time the Democrats have tried to gut the first amendment this year and it’s beginning to look like they are more serious than ever to silence us!

This is the same old song and dance that we’ve seen throughout the last year. When the Democrats collaborated with the IRS to target conservative groups, they were trying to silence our speech. When Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid pushed for the debate in the Judiciary Committee to repeal the first amendment, they were trying to silence our speech. And now bringing this bill to the Senate floor for debate in an effort to jam it through is an effort to silence our speech.

We must speak up now before it is too late! Call these senators today!  Below is the list of Democrats in the United States Senate who have signed on to silence YOU.

First Last Party State Phone
Michael Bennet D CO (202) 224-5852
Tom Harkin D IA (202) 224-3254
Charles Schumer D NY (202) 224-6542
Jeanne Shaheen D NH (202) 224-2841
Sheldon Whitehouse D RI (202) 224-2921
Jon Tester D MT (202) 224-2644
Barbara Boxer D CA (202) 224-3553
Christopher Coons D DE (202) 224-5042
Angus King D ME (202) 224-5344
Christopher Murphy D CT (202) 224-4041
Ron Wyden D OR (202) 224-5244
Al Franken D MN (202) 224-5641
Amy Klobuchar D MN (202) 224-3244
Mark Udall D CO (202) 224-5941
Tim Johnson D SD (202) 224-5842
Robert Menendez D NJ (202) 224-4744
Jack Reed D RI (202) 224-4642
Richard Blumenthal D CT (202) 224-2823
Martin Heinrich D NM (202) 224-5521
Jeff Merkley D OR (202) 224-3753
Dianne Feinstein D CA (202) 224-3841
Mark Begich D AK (202) 224-3004
Benjamin Cardin D MD (202) 224-4524
Kirsten Gillibrand D NY (202) 224-4451
Kay Hagan D NC (202) 224-6342
Barbara Mikulski D MD (202) 224-4654
Tammy Baldwin D WI (202) 224-5653
Edward Markey D MA (202) 224-2742
Elizabeth Warren D MA (202) 224-4543
Sherrod Brown D OH (202) 224-2315
John Walsh D MT (202) 224-2651
Richard Durbin D IL (202) 224-2152
Harry Reid D NV (202) 224-3542
Mazie Hirono D HI (202) 224-6361
Thomas Carper D DE (202) 224-2441
Patty Murray D WA (202) 224-2621
Brian Schatz D HI (202) 224-3934
Bernard Sanders D VT (202) 224-5141
John Rockefeller D WV (202) 224-6472
Debbie Stabenow D MI (202) 224-4822
Cory Booker D NJ (202) 224-3224
Heidi Heitkamp D ND (202) 224-2043
Joe Manchin D WV (202) 224-3954
Claire McCaskill D MO (202) 224-6154
Maria Cantwell D WA (202) 224-3441
Bill Nelson D FL (202) 224-5274
Robert Casey D PA (202) 224-6324
Carl Levin D MI (202) 224-6221